Where the River Runs Dry

My way of venting out my exhaustions, confusions, excitements, and aggrevations in my world & those in and around it.

Back from Vacation

Vacation was great and now its over. That makes me a bit sad, but I’m glad to be back home. DSC_4375I miss the beach, the smell of the ocean, the feel of the sand between my toes, and the cool breeze blowing in from the sea.  We spent most of our time store hopping along Atlantic Ave in Virginia Beach as well as walking on the beach early in the morning as the tide went out in Ocean View (Willoughby Spit Area).

I snapped a few photos of what the tide left behind and picked up smooth rocks and a few sponges that came in with the tide. We found a jelly fish the first day we were there and I took a photo of it. DSC_4371Now I’m back and trying to get ready to get back to work. My current job has no work available for me this week due to the holiday, so I’m surfing around on the internet looking for a few freelance writing jobs which seem to be few and far between. I’ve hooked back up with Demand Studios and have taken on a few projects, but the pay isn’t really all that good. But I guess I can pay my car insurance and my Dish bill with the pay from that. I also hooked up with HubPages but I can’t see making any money from that site. DSC_4351But my search will keep going and I’ll keep writing the little bits so I can get myself back up to the big bits. DSC_4372Now if I can just keep a good focus.

 

 

-UpSideDownGrl

July 6, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment