Where the River Runs Dry

My way of venting out my exhaustions, confusions, excitements, and aggrevations in my world & those in and around it.

Vacation Time

I’m so excited!!! I finally get to go on a vacation. It was a last minute planning due to my work schedule, but the plan was to go to the beach and although I may not be going to the beach I wanted to go to, atleast its a beach. My plan was to visit Cape Hatteras in N.C., but after hours and hours of searching and calling hotels around the area to end up with no rooms available, we chose to go to Virginia Beach. And since I know the area we can go to various places instead of just spending the day searching for places to visit between soaking up the sun.
virginia_beach_hotels After my vacation I’m going to be looking for a new job. I love my job. I’ve been promoted and got a few raises, but it’s actually costing me money to work there. With all the driving I’m actually spending way too much on gas than I’m actually making to pay my bills. I’m looking for some more freelance writing work to fill in the money that I’m not making. So far the freelance work is some slim pickings. But maybe I’ll land something.

– UpSideDownGrl

July 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment