Where the River Runs Dry

My way of venting out my exhaustions, confusions, excitements, and aggrevations in my world & those in and around it.

I have quit the writing business…

Today is my last day in the writing business unless it is something for Odesk. I will gladly take on a writing project from there due to the fact that the buyers on there are willing to pay what a writer is worth and not the piddly amounts that others are trying to pay for writing.

I am however still designing web pages, logos, and working as a virtual assistant. Those things I will never quit. I have a few things to finish up for a client then my writing is done other than just writing for the fun of it like in my blogs, etc.

I have been putting up a basic free website for my web design business while I work on my permanent one and have my portfolio up along with a lot of other things. So as far as my writing career goes – it will not progress any further. Now it’s time to focus on school, web design, programming, and some graphic designs. I’m really excited about making this change in my life. I’m the UpSideDownGrl as everyone already knows and now its time to turn my life right side up. Things need to change for me – so why not start with getting rid of the things that are not working out and only work on the things that are. The things that will benefit me, my man, and the rest of us. I’m no longer going to write for pennies while others are using my writings and making quite a bit from it while I don’t get any royalties from it, just that one flat fee. Not going to happen anymore. 

Well, I guess I’ll finish up the last bit of blog post then say au voir to all my clients I write for. And hello to all my new design clients. Time to get writing. 

All Rights Reserved! © 2008 UpSideDownGrl

October 10, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment